Evo India

2017 Dakshin Dare: Samrat extends lead as Nataraj takes over in the bikes class

By Jehan Adil Darukhanawala

Published on :
Driving a Maruti Gypsy, Samrat Yadav has extended his lead in the Ultimate Cars category of the 2017 Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare to three minutes. The 40km timed section loop was run thrice for the cars alongside the first 2km SSS which was held in Chitradurga.
Reigning champion Suresh Rana climbed up a spot to second after a considerably trouble free run on the day. Sandeep Sharma lost his second to Rana, but holds third by a comfortable margin from Harvinder Singh Bhola and Gaurav Chiripal.
TVS Racing emerged as the new leaders in the Ultimate Bikes category with R Nataraj leading his teammate Abdul Wahid Tanveer by 42 seconds. Leg 1 winner Sanjay Kumar is seven seconds adrift of the two. Rajendra RE and Srinivasa have maintained their respective positions.
Leg 3 will comprise of a 38km timed section as the competitors make their way to Belgaum.