The Ahmedabad round offered a close look at how intense the competition can be.
The Ahmedabad round offered a close look at how intense the competition can be.ISRL

BigRock Motorsports' dominance continues in the second round of the CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League

Thrilling races, unexpected turns, and championship battles unfold in the EKA Arena in Ahmedabad for the second round of the CEAT ISRL

The second leg of the Indian Supercross Racing League took us to Ahmedabad for some thrilling races at the EKA Arena. Just like Pune, this too was a power-packed show graced by Gujarat’s Honourable Chief Minister, Shri Bhupendrabhai Patel. BigRock Motorsports continued its formidable presence across classes, maintaining its lead in the championship standings. With unexpected incidents, ban controversies, and intense battles, the races in Ahmedabad proved to be a pivotal chapter in the quest for supremacy in the Indian Supercross Racing scene.

CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League 450cc International results

In Race 1 of the 450cc International class, the race took an unexpected turn as Jordi Tixier (BB Racing) and Cedric Soubeyras (BigRock Motorsports) collided in the first corner, resulting in both riders falling. Soubeyras' frustration led to an altercation, resulting in a ban for him for Race 2. Thomas Ramette of Reise Motorsports emerged victorious, while Matt Moss of BigRock Motorsports secured the second position, and Nico Koch completed the podium. In Race 2, Matt Moss took victory followed by Jordi Tixier close behind.

CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League 250cc International results

Reid Taylor continued his dominance in the 250cc International class, claiming consecutive victories in both rounds. The racer, left little room for competition, maintaining a stronghold on the class and solidifying his position as a top contender for the championship.

CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League 250cc India-Asia mix results

The 250cc India-Asia mixed class witnessed Thanarat Penjan (BigRock Motorsports) win another race and extend his lead in Race 1 with Ben Prasit Hallgren (Mohite’s Racing Team) behind him in second. In Race 2, Ben Prasit Hallgren won thus closing down the gap, keeping the championship battle alive. Athison Ruadero (BB Racing) came second with Penjan in second. 

CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League All-Stars race result

The All-Star race showcased an epic duel between Matt Moss and Jordi Tixier, concluding with a highside by Moss, granting Tixier the victory. Reid Taylor capitalised on the incident, securing second place on his 250cc Kawasaki, outperforming every other 450cc rider in the race. Tixier and Taylor's consistent performances have positioned them as notable contenders to watch in the upcoming rounds.

CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League standings

BigRock Motorsports is still in the lead with strong performances in all three classes. BigRock’s Reid Taylor leads in the 250cc International class with a seven-point lead over Julien Lebeau of Mohite’s Racing Team. Matt Moss leads in the 450cc International class with six points over Thomas Ramette of Reise Motorsports. Their teammate Thanarat Penjan from Thailand leads the 250cc India-Asia Mix class over fellow countryman Ben Prasit Hallgren of Mohite’s Racing Team.

Overall, Bigrock Motorsports maintained their dominance across classes, extending their lead in the championship standings. With BB Racing and Mohite’s Racing Team gearing up to challenge Bigrock at the final round in Delhi, the CEAT Indian Supercross League promises thrilling competition ahead.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Evo India