Dakshin Dare 2018: Sandeep Sharma climbs up to top three on day 3

Dakshin Dare 2018: Sandeep Sharma climbs up to top three on day 3

The third leg of the Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2018 was made up of three special stages held at Chitradurga. Sandeep Sharma makes a comeback by finishing in third place, which means Team Maruti Suzuki Motorsport is slowly climbing up the leaderboard. Samrat Yadav is a few seconds behind Amittrajit Ghosh who is currently in fourth place.

Suresh Rana with co-driver Chirag Thakur kept a steady pace through the stages and managed to finish in the sixth position. Sandeep Sharma with co-driver Anmol Rampal finished only a few seconds behind Team Mahindra’s Philippos Mathai who finished in second place. DP Jangra had a slower pace as he is trying to get to grips of the car and gather as much information as possible to improve the setup. He managed to hustle the All-Grip Vitara Brezza to finish in 10th position

It was quite a productive day for the Team Maruti as they kept reducing the gap stage after stage making it a close battle for the podium. However, the participants have now travelled to Belgaum, Karnataka for the next three stages.

Stay tuned for action from day 4 of the Dakshin Dare!

Related Stories

No stories found.
Evo India