Indian racer Brad Dias to race in 2018 Formula 4 Danish Championship

Indian racer Brad Dias to race in 2018 Formula 4 Danish Championship

Indian racing driver Brad Dias has announced his career move from Asia to Europe in single seater racing, where he will compete in the FIA Formula 4 Danish Championship. He will be racing for Magnussen Racing Experience, which is the team owned by former Formula 1 driver Jan Magnussen. His teammate is 14-year old Frederik Kikkenborg.

Brad drove the Danish F4 race car in Italy earlier this month. Last week, he drove the car in Denmark at Padborg Park for an official pre-season test to prepare for the upcoming races. The one-year old series uses chassis from French manufacturer Mygale and the 2-litre engines are sourced from Renault.

On racing for Magnussen Racing Experience, the young driver said, “I was evaluating different series over the winter, but I chose this because of the great value and chance to work with former Formula 1 driver and current Corvette Racing Factory Driver Jan Magnussen, and renowned driver manager Peter Collins. There is nothing more to add about Jan’s career and experience with his son Kevin, who’s making waves in Formula 1. Peter, on the other hand, has worked with many great racing drivers – some who have gone onto become world champions. I felt it was the best choice for me to go with them.”

Brad started his racing career at the age of 16, when he made his debut in 2013 at India’s Rotax Max Kart Open Championship and the Indian National Karting Championship. The following year he took part in the Rotax Max Kart open 2014 and then moved on to Formula LGB4. In 2016, he grabbed his first podium finish with his maiden class B race in Asian Formula Renault and was classified 6th overall in Class A racing for BlackArts Racing. His other credentials include victory at the Jet One Motion F1 Event in 2014 and HK Jocky Club McLaren event in 2016.

Here is the calendar for 2018 F4 Danish Season:

Round 1: Padborg Park, Padborg – April 21-22
Round 2: Jyllandsringen, Silkeborg – May 12-13
Round 3: Ring Djursland, Pederstrup – June 9-10
Round 4: Rudskogen Motopark, Rakkestad – July 13-15
Round 5: Jyllandringen, Silkeborg – August 24-26
Round 6: Padborg Park, Padborg – September 1
Round 7: Ring Djursland, Pederstrup – September 22-23
Round 8: Jyllandsringen, Silkeborg – October 6-7

Related Stories

No stories found.
Evo India