JK Tyre Times Women’s Drive: Team Force wins the inaugural rally

JK Tyre Times Women’s Drive: Team Force wins the inaugural rally

JK Tyre held the FMSI-approved all-women championship on February 16. The TSD rally was flagged off from Dhyan Chand Stadium in Delhi and concluded in Chandigarh. The rally tested the ladies’ driving and navigational skills over a course of 250-odd kilometres. Mala Kapoor and Pratibha Anand of team Force claimed the trophy. The first leg of the JK Tyre Times Women’s Drive had the drivers traverse through the streets of Delhi before getting on to the National Highway 1. In the second leg of the rally, the ladies headed to Chandigarh via Panchkula to the finish point.

Winners of JK Tyre Times Women’s Drive

The winners, Mala and Pratibha, won the rally with the least penalty (37:35 minutes). The trio of Swapna Dhawan, Neena Jain and Pooja Matta followed in their Toyota Fortuner with a penalty of 46:47 minutes. The V2 rally team, consisting of the Deepali Saxena, Sangeeta Mehrotra and Nupur Galhotra came third with a 65 minutes penalty.

The winners were facilitated by Sanjay Sharma, head of JK Motorsports along with Bollywood actor Vidyut Jamwal. Speaking about the strong response the JK Tyre Times Women’s Drive got, Sanjay said, “It was great to see so many women coming out to take part in this drive. I am really happy to see that the craze for motorsport is growing in the country, even more so amongst the ladies. We are committed towards promoting the sport among them and have lined up other such events for them.”

JK Motorsports had JK racing’s professionals watching over the racers in their fast intervention vehicles. There were many ambulances and recovery vehicles through the race route to deliver immediate safety assistance if required. The ladies also took this opportunity to highlight various social causes like cancer, girl child, education, safe driving and women empowerment.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Evo India