Formula E is set to return in Chile for the 2020-2021 season
Formula E is set to return in Chile for the 2020-2021 season|
Motorsport News

FIA announces provisional 2020/21 Formula E calendar

The FIA has published the provisional calendar for the 2020/21 season of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, following approval of the FIA World Motor Sport Council

Sudipto Chaudhury

The FIA has showcased the calendar for 2020/21 season of the Formula E. Moreover, the announcement comes with the added attraction of the Formula E series now officially recognised as an FIA world championship for the first time. The seventh Formula E season will commence in Santiago, Chile on January 16 and is slated to conclude with a double-header decider in London on July 24 and 25.

Following the season opener in Santiago, the series will then move to Mexico City for what will be the sixth running of the race at the venue. From there, the championship will go directly to Saudi Arabia for another double-header in Diriyah, and then on to Sanya in China before returning to Europe for races in the Italian capital of Rome followed by the French capital of Paris.

The action will next return to Monaco on May 8, with the Principality continuing to host an E-Prix on a bi-annual basis. The series then sets off to Seoul in South Korea for the first time, before heading to Germany where Berlin will become the only city to have staged an E-Prix in all seven seasons. From there the proceedings will move to New York City, USA followed by a double-header finale in London, UK.

2020-2021 Formula E calendar
2020-2021 Formula E calendar
Evo India