The round 1 winners in the Junior Max (left) and Micro max classes
The round 1 winners in the Junior Max (left) and Micro max classesMeco Kartopia

Ishaan Madesh and Rishon Rajeev score a double each in Micro and Junior Max classes

Kush and Arjun Maini sparkled in Senior Max in the first two rounds of Meco FMSCI Rotax Max Championship

Bengaluru’s Ishaan Madesh and Rishon Rajeev scored a grand double each in the Micro Max and Junior Max classes while the Maini brothers – Arjun and Kush – split victories in the Senior Max in the opening two rounds of the FMSCI NKC Rotax Max Championship held at the Meco Kartopia in Bengaluru over the weekend.

The atmosphere at the Meco Kartopia was electrifying with the participation of Formula 2 and Formula 3 drivers Arjun Maini and Kush Maini. The presence of Narain Karthikeyan who was mentoring NK Racing and Armaan Ebrahim who was guiding the MSport drivers, making it even more thrilling for everybody at the event.

Kush dominated the Senior Max category in Round 1, beginning with the heats and going all the way to score a facile win in the final. The Team NK Racing driver completed the 18 laps in 18:10.725 minutes with Arjun from NK Racing and Coimbatore’s K Suriya Varathan from Team MSport taking second and third place, respectively.

Arjun came into his own in Round 2, taking the pole position in qualifying and cruising to victory in the finals with an impressive timing of 16:56.551 minutes. K Suriya Varathan finished second just behind Arjun with an impressive drive while Bengaluru’s Mihir Avalakki (Birel Art) claimed the third spot.

In the Junior Max, Rishon (Birel Art) won both the rounds with Rohaan Madesh (Peregrine Racing) following him to the flag both times while Ishaan Madesh (Peregrine Racing) and Jaden Pariat (MSport) split the third positions.

Arafath Sheikh in action during round 1
Arafath Sheikh in action during round 1Sayyed Sheikh

In the Micro Max, Ishaan Madesh was in a class of his own, racing past the chequered flag in both the rounds. Aditya Kamat (Birel Art) and Pune’s Arafath Sheikh (MSport) clinched the other two positions on the podium in Round 1. In Round 2, Aditya Kamat held on to the second place but Anuj Velraj (MSport) taking the third place, pipping Arafath Sheikh by a measly 0.11 seconds.

The class-wise results are as follows:

Related Stories

No stories found.
Evo India