Mumbai Falcons announce 2022 Formula Regional Asian Championship driver line up

Mumbai Falcons has a strong line up comprising Ferrari Academy drivers like Arthur Leclerc, Dino Beganovic, Oliver Bearman and Sebastian Montoya
Mumbai Falcons is serious about their Formula Regional Asian plans!
Mumbai Falcons is serious about their Formula Regional Asian plans!Shot by Rohit G Mane for evo India

After making their debut at the F3 Asian Championship and finishing an impressive third place, Mumbai Falcons is all set to take on the Formula Regional Asian Championship and have revealed a super strong driver line-up. The line up includes members of the Ferrari driver academy like Arthur Leclerc, Dino Beganovic and Oliver Bearman. Sebastian Montoya will also be part of the driver’s line up. Here’s all you need to know about them!

1. Arthur Leclerc

A member of the Ferrari driver academy, Arthur Leclerc is a 21-tear old racing driver from Monaco — and is the younger brother of F1 driver Charles Leclerc. He has been rather successful in the European racing scene, finishing second in Formula Regional European Championship in 2020 and third in the ADAC F4 championship in 2019. He was also a reserve driver for Rokit Venturi Racing Formula E team in the 2019-2020 seasons.

2. Dino Beganovic

This 17-year old Swedish-Bosnian driver is also a part of the Ferrari driver academy. He finished third in the Italian F4 championship in 2020 racing with Prema, and has also participated in the Formula Regional European Championship in 2021, where he finished 13th and F3 Asian championship where he finished 7th.

3. Sebastian Montoya

Son of F1 driver Juan Pablo Montoya, Sebastian has raced in Italian F4 championship and ADAC F4 championship in the past. For the F3 Asian Championship season, he will take part in the first three races, and is gunning for the rookie title (rookies can only take part in 3 of the 5 races).

4. Oliver Bearman

Like Arthur and Dino, he is a member of Ferrari driver academy. He has been rather successful in the lower formulae, winning the ADAC Formula 4 Championship and Italian F4 championship in 2021. He will take part in the two races that Sebastian Montoya will not be taking part in.

Three cars will be run by Mumbai Falcons in their livery with Prema Powerteam providing technical support. Armaan Ebrahim will be the team principal while 16-year old Arianna Gadhoke will be co-team principal. While Leclerc and Beganovic will be driving all five rounds and going for the championship, Montoya will be driving rounds 1-3 and Bearman rounds 4 and 5. This is due to the fact that the rookie championship will be comprised of just three rounds, and this is what Montoya and Bearman will be competing for.

Jehan Daruvala continues to be part of the Mumbai Falcons family but a FIA regulation that disallows F2 drivers from participating in F3 means he won’t drive in Formula Regional Asian. However there are even bigger plans, stay tuned for more updates very soon!

Related Stories

No stories found.
Evo India