Sprint de Bengaluru 2019 to mark the INRC season opener

Sprint de Bengaluru 2019 to mark the INRC season opener

With Champions Yacht Club as the new promoters of Indian National Rally Championship (INRC), the 2019 season will kick-start with the Sprint de Bengaluru this weekend. The Sprint de Bengaluru 2019, organised under the aegis of the Karnataka Motor Sports Club (KMSC) will see the competitors vie for honours over six stages over the weekend, including the night stages.

More than 40 teams and a separate class for ladies in Sprint de Bengaluru

The teams will compete over 30km of Special Stages, after covering the liaison distance of 108km. The event will be held at the LG Champions Green County next to the Bangalore International Airport. The event will begin with the unveiling of the FMSCI-approved INRC logo. The top drivers will take part in the customary shakedown before heading for the two night stages on Saturday. On Sunday, the four stages will take place in the morning. The two-day event here has already attracted over 40 teams. A separate class for ladies will also be introduced, creating a record. They will be eligible for each of the categories, right from INRC, INRC 2, INRC 3, FMSCI 4WD and FMSCI 2WD.

Read: JK Tyre Motorsport is back in the 2019 INRC

Vamsi Merla, the CEO of the company, on the 2019 INRC season opener

“As our name suggests, our group Champions Yacht Club believes in producing champions. That is our mission as we step in to run the INRC. We will not only create the ideal platform for our drivers but also afford them international competition on world-class routes to help them get better.”

As a first step, 250 competitors with valid FMSCI Competition License have been covered for Rs 5 lakh personal accident and Rs 5 lakh towards medical expenses. In addition, 100 Officials have also been covered for Rs 25 lakh (personal accident) and Rs 1 lakh towards medical expenses.


INRC: Upto 3500 cc (including Turbo Factor) FMSCI R2 Kits | FIA R2 Kits

INRC 2: Upto 2000cc

FMSCI Rally Sport Regulations

INRC 3: Upto 2000cc; FMSCI Group N Regulations

FMSCI 4WD: Open to FIA Homologated Group N, N4, T1 and T2 cars

FMSCI 2WD: Only for Honda City VTEC, Maruti Esteem and Maruti Baleno homologated, prior to 31st December 2007.

LADIES CLASS: INRC / INRC 1 / INRC 2 / INRC 3 / FMSCI 4WD / FMSCI 2WD Specifications.

More details on JK Tyre in this link

Related Stories

No stories found.
Evo India