TVS confirms the list of riders to race in the Apache RR One Make Series

TVS confirms the list of riders to race in the Apache RR One Make Series

TVS Racing announced the names of the 12 riders who will be racing in the 2018 Apache RR 310 One Make Series. The riders are selected after undergoing rigorous selection process which was held at the MMRT, Chennai. The manufacturer earlier used to race the Apache RTR 200’s, and considering the shift to a bigger and more powerful motorcycle with the Apache RR 310, the selection of the riders was limited only to the candidates who have secured podium finishes in the Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship (INMRC) or any other One Make Championship.

Even then, at 287 entries, the event received an overwhelming number of applications out of which 40 qualified for the selection process at MMRT. The selection procedure was simple, the riders to put the fastest laps at MMRT get picked.This year, the Apache RR One Make Series will take place as a part of INMRC which will commence in June 2018. The selected riders will compete in a total of 6 rounds with 1 round that is a part of the Asian Championship.

Commenting on the selection, B Selvaraj, Team Manager, TVS Racing said, “When we spoke about the TVS Apache RR One Make Series at the launch of the TVS Apache RR 310, the response across the country was phenomenal. This further translated into the number of entries and we were delighted to see new names spring into the final 12. We are glad to have such spirited and talented individuals on our platform and look forward to see them compete fiercely in the cup astride Race tuned TVS Apache RR 310. I wish them all the best for the cup.”

The 12 selected participants are:

  1. Deepak Ravikumar
  2. P Sriharsha
  3. Abhishek V
  4. PM Soorya
  5. Aditya Rao
  6. S Sivanesan
  7. K Kannan
  8. Vivek Pillai
  9. Vysakh Sobhan
  10. Amarnath Menon
  11. Arun Muthukrishnan
  12. Akash C
No stories found.
Evo India