X1 Racing League starts November 30

X1 Racing League starts November 30

The teams for the first league-style racing series have been confirmed for the inaugural season to be held at the Buddh International Circuit and the Madras Motor Race Track

The X1 Racing League has finally come alive. The league-style racing series, a brainchild of racers Armaan Ebrahim and Aditya Patel was one of the most anticipated events, especially in Indian motorsport. For those who have not heard of it, the X1 Racing League is a city-based franchise model where a mix of Indian and international racing drivers will be auctioned to teams which will be allowed to run a max of two cars for a 30-minute race which will also feature a driver change mid-race.

The X1 Racing League commences on November 30 with races scheduled to take place at Buddh International Circuit and then at the MMRT in December. The event will be powered by JK Tyre Motorsport along with OnePlus as the title sponsor for the X1 Racing eSports season 1. The franchise based racing series will be made up of six teams, each with four drivers and two cars. Each of the teams need to comprise of one international male and a female racer, an Indian international and domestic racer. Each of the races will go on for 30-minutes and will have three unique team based formats per day. Following the league races is the eSports series which will also take place at the same locations.

X1 Racing League starts November 30
X1 Racing League to begin this October; Race cars displayed

The international male racers include the likes of former Italian F1 racer Tonio Luizzi, Alex Yoong, Mathias Lauda (Son of Niki Lauda), China’s Frankie Cheng and Englishmen Oliver James Webb and Freddie Hunt. The international female drivers include English racing drivers Pipa Mann and Alice Powell, Swiss racer Rahel Frey, Denmark’s Michelle Gatting and Christina Beilsen and Poland’s Gosia Rdest.

The Chennai team will be owned by India’s first F1 driver, Narain Karthikeyan, the Delhi team will be owned by the Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, Sheikh Tahnoon Bin Saeed Din Tahnoon Al Nahyan. The pune team will be owned by the Ghadoke group, Hyderabad team by industrialist Akhilesh Reddy while the Ahmedabad team will be owned by Pen India Studios promoter Dhaval Gada

X1 Racing League starts November 30
In conversation with Aditya Patel and Armaan Ebrahim, founders, X1 Racing League     

Related Stories

No stories found.
Evo India